The London System again

After such an accurate game with the London System last time, and a few blitz games to see it in action (of which I lost many on FICS) I felt like I should give it some more slow-play time. In conversation with Reddit chess players, they seemed to think that I was only so accurate because I was up early. That seems disingenuous. As you can see in this game, despite being up the entire game, and up substantially by about 1/3 of the way into the game, I managed to make all my inaccuracies, mistakes, and blunders after move 21. This is more par for the course: making poor (risky) choices because if the opponent responds poorly, I can capitalize and win very quickly, or even if he plays well, I can regroup and still be up by a wide margin. Sadly, I wish this were the case for all my blunders. Specifically, move 35 trades my rook, knight, and pawn for a rook. I wasn’t gambling; I thought I had him!


Advantage Chart

Move Times

Move report